The RESC7UE Collection by Cloud7

Together for animal welfare.

Cloud7 is a company that cares about dogs more than anything else. Ever since the company has been writing black figures, Cloud7 has been donating money and products for good causes on a regular basis. In addition to sponsored dogs in shelters as well as their own rescued family members from Cyprus and Portugal, the company works together with carefully selected partners to promote sustainable animal welfare: Among others with the organizations Pro Animale, Helen's House of Hope and EVERYDAYSTRAY.

As a globally renown design label, Cloud7 now has the necessary reach to achieve even more and to generate more attention for specific topics. And in this particular context, the official RESC7UE collection is now being released in close collaboration with leading international artists, illustrators and photographers.

The photography book EVERYDAYSTRAY in collaboration with photographer and animal charity activist Robert Altermoser has already been a huge success, generating 4.000,00 EUR within only 3 months.

Now the charity collection is being continued with seven Tote Bags, which have received a heartwarmingly tasteful design thanks to the top-class, globally active graphic artists Walter Glassof ("Love" and "Friends"), Anna Süßbauer ("Heart") and Michael Goodson ("Rainbow"). The cooperation with these artists is in an honorary capacity.

It goes without saying that the quality standards typical for Cloud7 are observed for every product - including other items in the RESC7UE line that will follow in the future. For example, the book is bound in high-quality linen and each Tote Bag is finished with a fine silk print on organic cotton.

The RESC7UE collection will continue to grow over the course of time, so that many more dogs can be supported through various projects and animal charity is noticeably expanded.

Where the donations go: EVERYDAYSTRAY.org

The entire proceeds of all products sold (minus transport as well as production costs) will be donated to the registered organization EVERYDAYSTRAY, which supports street dogs in Bulgaria.

The organization was formed after its founder Robert Altermoser - besides his artistic work as a photographer - worked for various organizations in Romania, Bulgaria and Greece. He had to realize that the animal shelters throughout Eastern Europe are hopelessly overcrowded and it is almost impossible to take care of more than 100 dogs a day and at the same time look for a suitable home for them. Most of the animals living in the shelters come from the streets, where the conditions are extremely dangerous and the dogs have to fight for their survival every day.

Unfortunately, the number of these street dogs is increasing at an alarming rate. Every spring, more newborn puppies reach the streets; because un-neutered dogs are abandoned on a regular basis, who shortly afterwards meet other un-neutered street dogs. But there, on the streets, a horrible future awaits those dogs. Very few puppies would even survive the first months. So the real problem very quickly becomes obvious.

The animal protection plan: How every donation helps

To prevent more and more unintended puppies with a sad life ahead from being born, the organization EVERYDAYSTRAY has set itself the goal of neutering as many of the animals as possible, in addition to feeding, cleaning, worming and of course mediating dogs.

Neutering not only reduces the number of newborn street dogs, but also improves the living standards of the existing dog population. Therefore, 100% of the proceeds generated by the sale of the RESC7UE collection is used to build a comprehensive neutering program.

This is a methodology with a focus on the castration of stray dogs, but additionally also the castration of freely walking around domestic dogs of Bulgarian owners. Through this program it is also possible for people with little financial means to have their own dog neutered free of charge.

With the 4.000,00 EUR received between November 2019 and January 2020 it was already possible to neuter more than 100 dogs of owners from poor circumstances and thus prevent an increase of the dog population on the streets of Bulgaria.

Die RESC7UE Kollektion von Cloud7

Gemeinsam für den Tierschutz.

Cloud7 ist ein Unternehmen, dem Hunde mehr als alles andere am Herzen liegen. Schon seit das Unternehmen schwarze Zahlen schreibt, spendet Cloud7 regelmäßig Gelder und Produkte für gute Zwecke. Neben einigen Patenhunden sowie eigenen geretteten Familienmitgliedern aus Zypern und Portugal setzen sie sich gemeinsam mit sorgfältig ausgewählten Partnern für nachhaltigen Tierschutz ein: Unter anderen mit den Organisationen Pro Animale, Helen’s House of Hope und EVERYDAYSTRAY.

Inzwischen hat Cloud7 als weltweit etabliertes Design Label die nötige Reichweite, um gemeinsam noch mehr zu bewegen und mehr Aufmerksamkeit für bestimmte Themen zu generieren. Und in genau diesem Zuge erscheint nun die offizielle RESC7UE Kollektion in Kooperation mit international führenden Künstlern, Illustratoren und Fotografen.

Schon der Fotoband EVERYDAYSTRAY in Zusammenarbeit mit Fotograf und Tierschutzaktivist Robert Altermoser war ein voller Erfolg, durch den bereits 4.000 € innerhalb von nur 3 Monaten generiert werden konnten.

Nun wird die Charity Kollektion mit sechs Tote Bags fortgeführt, welche dank der hochkarätigen, weltweit tätigen Grafik-Künstler Walter Glassof („Love“ und „Friends“), Anna Süßbauer („Heart“) und Michael Goodson („Rainbow“) ein emotional geschmackvolles Design erhalten haben. Alle kooperierenden Künstler haben dabei auf ein Honorar verzichtet.

Bei jedem Produkt – auch bei weiteren, in Zukunft folgenden Artikeln der RESC7UE Linie – wird selbstverständlich auf die für Cloud7 typischen Qualitätsstandards geachtet. So ist das Buch hochwertig in Leinen gebunden und jede Tote Bag mit edlem Siebdruck auf organischer Baumwolle gearbeitet.

Die RESC7UE Kollektion wird im Laufe der Zeit immer weiter wachsen, sodass anhand verschiedenster Projekte viele weitere Hunde unterstützt werden können und der Tierschutz spürbar ausgebaut wird.

Wohin die Spenden fließen: EVERYDAYSTRAY.org.

Der gesamte Erlös aller verkauften Produkte (abzüglich Transport- sowie Produktionskosten) kommt der eingetragenen Organisation EVERYDAYSTRAY zugute, die sich für Straßenhunde in Bulgarien einsetzt.

Die Organisation wurde gebildet, nachdem deren Gründer Robert Altermoser – neben seiner künstlerischen Arbeit als Fotograf – für verschiedene Organisationen in Rumänien, Bulgarien und Griechenland tätig war. Dabei musste er feststellen, dass die Tierheime in ganz Osteuropa hoffnungslos überfüllt sind und es schier unmöglich ist, täglich über 100 Hunde zu betreuen und zeitgleich nach einem geeigneten Zuhause für sie zu suchen. Dabei stammen die meisten dieser im Heim lebenden Tiere von der Straße, wo die Bedingungen extrem gefährlich sind und jeden Tag aufs Neue ums Überleben gekämpft werden muss.

Bedauerlicherweise steigt die Anzahl dieser Straßenhunde in erschreckender Geschwindigkeit. Jeden Frühling erreichen mehr neugeborene Welpen die Straßen; denn regelmäßig werden unkastrierte Hunde ausgesetzt, die kurz darauf auf weitere unkastrierte Straßenhunde treffen. Doch dort auf der Straße erwartet die Hunde keine rosige Zukunft. Die wenigsten Welpen überleben überhaupt die ersten Monate. Schnell wird also das eigentliche Problem ersichtlich.

Der Tierschutzplan: Was jede Spende bewirkt

Damit nicht weiterhin immer mehr unbeabsichtigte Nachkommen einem traurigen Leben entgegenblicken, hat es sich die Organisation EVERYDAYSTRAY zum Ziel gesetzt, neben dem Füttern, Säubern, Entwurmen und Vermitteln von Hunden so viele der Tiere wie möglich zu kastrieren.

Das Kastrieren reduziert nicht nur die Anzahl an neugeborenen Straßenhunden, sondern verbessert zudem den Lebensstandard der bestehenden Hundepopulation. Die kompletten Einnahmen, die durch den Verkauf der RESC7UE Kollektion generiert werden, fließen also zu 100% in den Aufbau eines umfangreichen Kastrationsprogramms.

Es handelt sich dabei um eine Methodik mit Schwerpunkt auf die Kastration von Streunern, zusätzlich jedoch auch um die Kastration freilaufender Haushunde bulgarischer Besitzer*Innen. Durch dieses Programm wird es auch Menschen mit wenigen finanziellen Mitteln ermöglicht, den eigenen Hund kostenfrei kastrieren zu lassen.

Mit den zwischen November 2019 und Januar 2020 erhaltenen 4.000,00 Euro war es bereits möglich, über 100 Hunde von Besitzern aus ärmlichen Verhältnissen zu kastrieren und somit ein Anwachsen der Hundepopulation auf den Straßen Bulgariens zu verhindern.